The Perspective Death Brings

A family member, a friend, or even the stranger at the grocery store can all be gone in the blink of an eye. Our lives are short, but most of us don’t spend our days thinking about our mortality. imagesIt’s only when someone passes that the finality of it all enters our mind. It is then that we see posts on Facebook reminding us to hug our loved ones – our near and dear. But shouldn’t this be something we should be doing every day? images (6)We can’t and shouldn’t dwell on this part of life, but maybe we should always try and remember to appreciate the people in our lives. Perhaps the world would be a better place if we kept a little bit of that “they might not be here tomorrow” thought in our heads. images (1)I am going to start practicing what I preach. It’s not going to be easy. I am human; I get angry and say things I know I shouldn’t. But life is a lesson and this is one I am willing to keep working on until I get it right.

images (3)

 

Leave a Reply

