Who are You, and Where are You Going?

profiles-833594_1280

In the simplest answer to the question, I am a daughter, niece, wife, mother and friend. I am an author, an artist, a bookkeeper, an administrative assistant – I am everything and nothing at the same time. I am Jack of all trade and master of none. But is that who I am supposed to be? Sometimes I wish I came with an instruction book, a guide to tell me what I’m supposed to do and where I am going next. Wouldn’t that be easy? But nothing in life worth doing is ever easy and taking the easy road usually leads to nowhere. Instead life is a surprise, where adventures and struggles push and pull you in different directions, changing and shaping the “you” that you are now into what you are to become.

I believe in change, working hard, learning new things, chasing your dreams, and striving to become a better person. Who I am may not be defined or cut and dry and that’s okay, it makes life interesting.  And while I have no idea where I’m going or where I’ll end up, I can be sure that my journey will be full of twists and turns. There will be forks in the road, hurdles and pit stops, and I will meet each challenge with perseverance, determination, and gratitude.

https://www.facebook.com/authorsandrajjackson

4 thoughts on “Who are You, and Where are You Going?

Leave a Reply

