Love Makes the World Go Round

Love makes the world go round

“Why do so many people call you by so many different names?”

“Because I gave them free will so that they can believe in whatever they want.”

“Why did you do that?”

“So they can decide between good and bad, right and wrong, love and hate.”

“But don’t you want them all to believe in you?”

“I want them all to believe in themselves. I want them all to believe in you.”

“Me?”

“Yes, you.”

“Why me?”

“What did I name you?”

“Love.”

“That’s right.”

“But why love?”

“Because love encompasses everything. It is patient and kind. Love is not jealous or arrogant. It is not rude or resentful. Love does not insist on its own way nor does it rejoice at wrong. Love bears all things, believes, hopes, and endures all things. Love never ends. Love is blind. Love will find a way, and love is all you need. Love is everything and more.”

Love shook her head. “But how can I, one small thing, be so much to so many?”

“You may be small, but your effect is big. You only have to reach the heart and you will radiate. “

“I don’t know if I can do that.”

“Your job is tough, that I won’t deny, but it is also very rewarding. For when you reach their hearts, you will evoke an emotion that they will not want to give up so easily.”

“And what will you do when I’m down there, radiating over them.”

“I will sit here and wait patiently to welcome them home. Because the secret that they don’t know is that it’s not all about me, it’s about you. Love makes the world go round.”

Leave a Reply

