Farewell 2015

new-years-day-2015-16

 

 

 

 

 

I always feel a little sad on New Year’s Eve – a little choked up. I suppose it’s because I’m saying goodbye to a year I’ve grown comfortable with and adjusted to. I’m saying goodbye to the memories that were created, both good and bad, and stepping into a year of unknown possibilities and adventures. It’s both exciting and a little scary. But the new year gives each one of us the opportunity to start new, to grow and change, to become a better human being.  This is why we make resolutions, plans, and goals. Sometimes we succeed and sometimes we fail, but no matter what, one thing is for certain – we learn, and through learning, we grow.

Like many, I have my own resolutions and I will do my best to reach my goals. But if I fail, I won’t beat myself up over it. I’m human – I’m not perfect.

I want to wish everyone a Happy New Year. May your lives be rich with health, love, peace, and happiness. Reach for the stars whenever you can.  On cloudy days find your silver lining. And when life hands you lemons – make lemonade.

7 thoughts on “Farewell 2015

  1. I feel that way too. I thought I was the only one. Everyone always eems to feel excited and happy when the ball drops. I feel a little sad and scared. I think about how I can’t fix things that I messed up…and how I can’t go back and do anything differently.

    Thank you for being honest and sharing your feelings. I thought there was something wrong with me because I was the only one who did not feel all happy on New Year’s Eve.

    Blessings,
    Annie

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

