New Beginnings

On the way home from an oil change this morning I made the decision to re-vamp my blog. I have so much I want to say and write, the problem is what. Of course, as I sit here and write this, I wish I had recorded my ideas.

On the drive home, my thoughts were on a roll, now I struggle with what it was I was planning on writing. I must admit, however, that I’m also much braver in my thinking. In my dialogue with myself ( I tend to think out loud) I “discussed” the changes I was going to make. For example, I had this great idea to change the title of my blog site to Expressions – A Diary, Naked and Exposed, but as I updated the cover picture I chickened out. Maybe I’ll change it another time, for now, it will remain as is.

I can’t promise that I will write daily or weekly, or that everything will be super interesting and awesome. I can promise that idioms will be used with abandon. After all, that’s why I named it Expressions in the first place, sort of a play on words. 

Expressions – the process of making known one’s thoughts or feelings.  Expressions – a word or phrase, especially an idiomatic one, used to convey an idea.

Expressions – a word or phrase, especially an idiomatic one, used to convey an idea.

For those of you who read my blog – thank you. I know it has been sporadic, but here’s hoping that will change.

Now, on to the next post (I’ve got a couple in mind, and I better get them down before I forget or chicken out, or both).

 

Leave a Reply

