#SoCS – Sign of the Times

20151206_192922

This week’s prompt for Stream of Consciousness is “sign”. When I first saw it I immediately thought of the expression “sign of the times”. A number of different things rolled around in my head then finally settled on one particular “sign”.

I took the above picture a couple of years ago. I laughed when I saw it; it was so unbelievable to me that instructions for making a peanut butter and jam sandwich would be found on a loaf of bread. Other loaves from this same brand contain instructions for different types of sandwiches such as ham and cheese. To me, this may be a sign of the times that people are either getting lazier or dumber or maybe a little bit of both. It’s a scary thought.

socsbadge2016-17

The Friday Reminder and Prompt for #SoCS June 17/17

5 thoughts on “#SoCS – Sign of the Times

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.