Weekly Photo Challenge – Unlikely

This week’s challenge – unlikely

When I went for a walk on my lunch hour yesterday I expected to see birds and squirrels, maybe a baby snake (saw one the other day) crossing my path. What I didn’t expect and seemed unlikely was meeting a wild turkey as she strolled down the path toward me. I stopped and watched as she meandered the pebbled trail, stopping occasionally to peck at the ground or look around. As she neared she peeped quietly, looked at me a couple of times completely unfazed by me or that I was taking pictures of her with my cell phone.

I zoomed in and out as I took the pictures. She got so close to me that she barely fit in the frame. I didn’t want to back up for fear of scaring her and took the picture anyway.  And then she continued her journey.

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge – Unlikely

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.